April 11, 2012 mizori

Maria Taytakova absolvierte Operngensang am Konservatorium in Bratislava (prof. Jarmila Smyčková, prof. Zuzana Stankociová) und Vokale Interpretation an der Akademie der Künste in Banská Bystrica (prof. Eva Blahová). 2009 gab sie ihr Operndebüt in der Titelrolle als Lucia (G. Donizetti: Lucia di Lammermoor) im Staatstheater Košice (Slowakei). Ihre weitere Projekte umfassen die Rolle der Musetta  (G. Puccini: La Bohème) im Teatro San Babila in Mailand (Italien), die Rolle der Gilda (G. Verdi: Rigoletto) im Teatro della Luna in Mailand (Italien), die Tournee  mit der Veneto Philharmonie (Italien) und mit dem Czech Philharmonie Collegium (Japan).

2013 debütierte sie in Österreich als Gilda (G. Verdi: Rigoletto) beim Klassik Festival Schloss Kirchstetten Die Kritiker betonten ihre „tadellose Meisterschaft der Koloraturen und die dramatischen Zuspitzungen“ (Der Neue Merker, 3. 8. 2013), und schätzten auch ihre Rolleninterpretation hoch, die „nicht nur von einer ungeheuren Gründlichkeit und Tiefgang, sondern auch von einer handfesten Dramatik“ (Café Momus, 28.9.2013). Anschließend sang sie die Rolle der Adina (G. Donizetti: L’Elisir d’amore) auf demselben Festival in Österreich. Ihre Adina erregte die Aufmerksamkeit mit der „exzellenten Rollengestaltung“ (Café Momus 20.8.2015) und mit einem wunderbaren, beweglichen Sopran mit einer hörbaren Mittellage, herrlichen Legati, perlender Koloraturfähigkeit“ (Hintermayer Music, 2. 9. 2015).

Gleichzeitig präsentierte sie sich in den Rollen der Najade (R. Strauss: Ariadne auf Naxos) und des Oberto (G. F. Händel: Alcina) im Staatstheater Košice (Slowakei). Die Kritiker schätzten ihren sowohl „runden Kammerton“ und „fehlerlose Koloraturen“ hoch (Operaplus.cz, 28.2.2016), als auch während ihres Gastauftritts im Ständetheater Prag (Tschechische Republik) „bunte und runde Stimme“ (Operaplus.cz, 11.10.2017)

2016 sang sie die Rolle des Piramo (J. A. Hasse: Piramo e Tisbe) im TEATRO BAROCCO in Stift Altenburg und 2017 im Schlosstheater Laxenburg bei Wien (Österreich). Als Piramo „glänzte sie durch den wandlungsfähigen Ausdruck ihres Soprans“ (Der neue Merker, 11.7.2016) und beeindruckte mit ihrem „elegant geführte Stimme“ mit „silbrigen Klang“ (Kurier, 27.6.2016). Die erfolgreiche Produktion von Piramo e Tisbe beim TEATRO BAROCCO war für den Österreichischen Musiktheaterpreis 2017 nominiert. 2018 studierte sie die Rolle der Violetta (G. Verdi: La Traviata) beim Mythos Opera Festival (Italien) und 2019 die Rolle der Pamina (W. A Mozart: Zauberflöte) im Opernstudio in Banská Bystrica (Slowakei).

Neben Theaterproduktionen ist sie auch bei über 100 verschiedenen Konzerten und Operngala in der Slowakei, der Tschechischen Republik, in Österreich, Deutschland, Italien, Spanien, Kroatien, Schweden und Japan aufgetreten. Im Bereich der Kammermusik spezialisiert sie sich vor allem auf die Interpretation von Liedern aus der Wende des 19. und 20. Jahrhunderts französischer, deutscher und slowakischer Herkunft.

April 11, 2012 mizori

Maria Taytakova graduated in opera studies at the Conservatory of Music in Bratislava (prof. Jarmila Smyčková, prof. Zuzana Stankociová) and in vocal interpretation at the Academy of Arts in Banská Bystrica (prof. Eva Blahová). She made her stage debut as Lucia (G. Donizetti: Lucia di Lammermoor) at the State Theatre Košice (Slovakia) in 2009. This was followed by the role of Musetta (G. Puccini: La Bohème) at the Teatro San Babila in Milano (Italy), the role of Gilda (G. Verdi: Rigoletto) at the Teatro della Luna in Milano (Italy), a concert tour with the Veneto Philharmonic (Italy), and a concert tour with the Czech Philharmonic Collegium (Japan) during which she performed in thirteen Japanese cities.

In 2013 she presented herself for the first time in Austria in the role of Gilda (G. Verdi: Rigoletto) at the Klassik Festival Schloss Kirchstetten. The critics highlighted her “perfect mastery of coloraturas together with dramatic culminations” (Der Neue Merker, 3.8.2013), and appreciated also her role interpretation due to its “immense thoroughness, depth and full-blown drama” (Café Momus, 28.9.2013).After this debut she was offered the role of Adina (G. Donizetti: L’Elisir d’amore) at the same festival in Austria. Her Adina caught the attention by an “excellent role shaping” (Café Momus 20.8.2015) and by her “wonderful, agile soprano with a sonorous middle register, magnificent legato and sparkling coloraturas” (Hintermayer Music, 2.8.2015).

In the next period she sang the roles of Najade (R. Strauss: Ariadne auf Naxos) and Oberto (G. F. Händel: Alcina) at the stage of the State Theatre Košice (Slovakia). The critics appreciated her “round chamber tone” and “flawless coloraturas” (Operaplus.cz, 28.2.2016), and highlighted also her “colourful and round voice” (Operaplus.cz, 11.10.2017) after the guest performance at the Estate Theatre Prague (Czech republic).

In 2016 she performed the role of Piramo (J. A. Hasse: Piramo e Tisbe) at the TEATRO BAROCCO in Stift Altenburg (Austria), and in 2017 the same role at the Schlosstheater Laxenburg bei Wien (Austria). In the role of Piramo she “shined through the versatile expression of her soprano” (Der Neue Merker, 9.7.2016). The critics also pointed out her “elegantly guided voice” with a “silvery sound” (Kurier, 27.6.2016). The Piramo e Tisbe production by TEATRO BAROCCO was nominated for the Austrian Music Theater Prize 2017. In 2018 she prepared the role of Violetta (G. Verdi: La Traviata) and performed at the series of opera gala within the Mythos Opera Festival (Italy), in 2019 she sang the role of Pamina (W. A. Mozart: Zauberflöte) at the opera studio in Banská Bystrica (Slovakia).

Besides the theatre productions she has performed at more than 100 concerts and recitals in Slovakia, Czech republic, Italy, Austria, Germany, Croatia, Sweden and Japan. Within the chamber music she specializes in the interpretation of songs from the turn of the 19th and 20th Century of the Slovak, French and German provenance.

Currently she is preparing for vocal recitals in Granada and Malaga (Spain), the role of Rosetta at the TEATRO BAROCCO in Baden bei Wien (Austria), a concert at the summer festival at Bojnice castle (Slovakia) and an opera gala Belcantissimo at the Klassik Festival Schloss Kirchstetten (Austria).